Arsenal vs. Chelsea, FA Cup final: Confirmed lineups; how to watch – We Ain't Got No History

by theindustryworld

It’s trophy time!

Who wants it more?

Both teams opt for the 3-4-3.

Willian is with the squad, but appears to have not recovered in time to be in the squad. Kanté makes the bench.

Here we go.


Arsenal starting lineup (3-4-3):
Martinez | Tierney, David Luiz, Holding | Maitland-Niles, Ceballos, Xhaka, Bellerin | Aubameyang (c), Lacazette, Pepe

Substitutes from: Macey, Sokratis, Kolasinac, Torreira, Smith, Willock, Nelson, Saka, Nketiah

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Rüdiger, Zouma, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Jorginho, Kovačić, James | Pulisic, Giroud, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Christensen, Tomori, Emerson, Kanté, Barkley, Hudson-Odoi, Pedro, Abraham


Date / Time: Saturday, August 1, 2020, 17.30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Wembley, London, England
Referee: Anthony Taylor (on pitch); Stuart Attwell (VAR) — Taylor is the first referee in 119 years to referee the FA Cup final for a second time! Taylor’s first FA Cup final? The 2017 edition between Chelsea and Arsenal! (Wherein he sent off Victor Moses with a second yellow for diving.)

On TV: BBC One (UK); none (USA); Sony TEN 2, TEN 3 (India); SuperSport 3, SuperSport 8 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BBC iPlayer (UK); ESPN+ (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA) — We (WAGNH) have an affiliate link for ESPN+ if you’re in the US and would like to sign up for the best value in sports streaming (or, if you’re like me, sign up for the Disney-Hulu-ESPN+ bundle).


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes.

Related Posts